January 2011
14″ x 17″
Strathmore Bristol (Smooth)
Colored Pencil, Pastel, Sharpie and Gouache
So people who know me and my art know that I focus a lot on the female figure. Well, I’ve been trying to branch out and practice my skills when it comes to drawing males. I had been working on a series of paintings of women with bold, colorful backgrounds (a post is in the works to share them with all of you) and Cory, my boyfriend, said,”Hey, draw me.” So I did. Cory also requested a woodgrain background so I delivered. I think it definitely looks like him. I’ve even had a couple of friends say it’s creepy how much it looks like him. I’ll take that as a compliment.

[tweetmeme source=”Jade_Melissa”]

About Jade Illustrates

Woman, Artist, Illustrator, Traveler, Picture Taker, Worrier, Baker, Over Thinker, Perfectionist, Vegan, Blogger, BFA Grad, Future Educator...
This entry was posted in Artwork, Icons. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to “Cory”

  1. Erika says:

    gorgeous jade. it looks great.

  2. DJ says:

    Jade, this is so beautiful! :D

Leave a Reply

