“Jenny”

“Jenny”
January 2011
14″ x 17″
Strathmore Bristol (Smooth)
Colored Pencil, Pastel, Sharpie and Gouache
I have been working on a series of portraits paying tribute to people who have influenced my life: some who are iconic figures to the entire world and others that are strictly iconic to me. This is a portrait of Jenny Lewis of Rilo Kiley fame… Oh and don’t forget “Troop Beverly Hills” and “The Wizard.” There is something about her voice, style, and song lyrics that I find inspiring. I have been fortunate enough to see her perform numerous times: solo, with Rilo Kiley and with The Watson Twins.
Some songs worth listening to:
Featured on Eat.Sleep.Draw

[tweetmeme source=”Jade_Melissa”]

About Jade Illustrates

Woman, Artist, Illustrator, Traveler, Picture Taker, Worrier, Baker, Over Thinker, Perfectionist, Vegan, Blogger, BFA Grad, Future Educator...
This entry was posted in Artwork, Icons and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to “Jenny”

  1. Jonathan says:

    Bridget and I feel the same way about Jenny as you do. We adore her so much! We’ve been to so many of her shows too, and always try to get a spot in the front row. We even flew all the way to Louisiana to see her when we missed one of her shows here in SF. I love Jenny Lewis and I love this drawing!!!!

  2. zelina says:

    just beautiful! I love her as well, I also enjoyed her in big girls don’t cry they just get even.

Leave a Reply

