“Floating in the Warmth of Summer’s Leaves”

“Floating in the Warmth of Summer’s Leaves”
March 2011
8″ x 8″
Watercolor
Are you familiar with Float On? I first heard about it a couple months back from photographer Lisa Warninger (who I have been fortunate enough to work with. You can view images from the photo shoots here and here).
I thought “floating” would be something  new and interesting for Cory and I to go do together that would also be reasonably affordable. I began my research and discovered on their website that they were offering artists two free floats in exchange for an 8″ x 8″ piece of artwork created after the experience. I contacted them and set up my floats. Once I got over my fear of not knowing what it was going to feel like being closed inside a tank full of saltwater, it was quite the experience: relaxing at times… contemplative at times… sleepy at times… It really forces you to let go of the outside world. If you decide to go try it I recommend going more than once because after the first time your inhibitions start to fade and your able to fall into much more quickly.
They are in the process of turning all the artwork into a book. I cannot wait to see what the other artists have contributed…
About Jade Illustrates

Woman, Artist, Illustrator, Traveler, Picture Taker, Worrier, Baker, Over Thinker, Perfectionist, Vegan, Blogger, BFA Grad, Future Educator...
This entry was posted in Artwork and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to “Floating in the Warmth of Summer’s Leaves”

  1. Very warming and lovely. We need all the warmth that we can get here in Indiana! Thanks

Leave a Reply

