“I Want to be a Warbler”


“I Want to be a Warbler”
March 2011
11″ x 14″
7B pencil drawing, scanned and colored digitally
Ever since the Dalton Academy Warblers made their first appearance on Glee, I knew that I wanted to attend. I mean, just think of all the soulful serenades I’d get!! Picture it: a female character starts attending Dalton Academy because she wants to be taught by their art professor who is a world renowned artist. Even though Dalton Academy is a private all boys academy she believes that she should be able to learn from this respected artist and fights for the chance to get in and gets accepted as the first female student in Dalton’s history. Because of this she is viewed as an outsider and is ridiculed by the students. Kurt understands all too well what it feels like to be an outcast and befriends her. He quickly finds out that she has the brains, the looks, the talent but not the voice. Kurt takes her under his wing and teaches her how to sing.
Yes… I fantasize about these things… judge away!
But, since Dalton Academy isn’t real, *sigh,* and since Ryan Murphy isn’t going to write me a part, I decided to make my dream come true through the world of illustration. Don’t Kurt (Chris Colfer), Blaine (Darren Criss) and I look cute together!? And, yes, I realize that I have made myself look ultra glamourous, but it’s my fantasy so lets just let it happen, okay?
About Jade Illustrates

Woman, Artist, Illustrator, Traveler, Picture Taker, Worrier, Baker, Over Thinker, Perfectionist, Vegan, Blogger, BFA Grad, Future Educator...
This entry was posted in Artwork, Fan Art and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

